Summer Seminar 1996

The 1996 Graduate Seminar (back row, left to right): Paul Legutko, James F.D. Frakes, Alexis Q. Castor, Harry Bone, Robert Papp, and Eric J. Hanne; (front row, left to right): Tricia Halpin, Chandreyi Basu, Andrea Saccocci, Isabelle Pafford, Julian R. Baker, and Marilyn Higbee.
Program Director
William E. Metcalf Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Andrea Saccocci Professor, University of Padua (Padua, Italy)
Carmen F. Arnold-Biucchi Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. Bates Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Ben Lee Damsky Belmont, California
Sarah E. Cox Columbia University
John M. Kleeberg Curator of Modern Coins and Currency, ANS
Fred S.Kleiner Boston University
Eric P. Newman St. Louis, Missouri
Stephen K. Scher Clifton, New Jersey
Alan Stahl Curator of Mediaeval Coins, ANSCurator of Medals, ANS
Elena Stolyarik Curatorial Assistant, ANS
Julian R. Baker University of Birmingham
Chandreyi Basu University of Pennsylvania
Harry Bone Princeton University
Alexis Q. Castor Bryn Mawr College
James F.D. Frakes Columbia University
Tricia Halpin Boston College
Eric J. Hanne University of Michigan
Marilyn Higbee Columbia University
Paul Legutko University of Michigan
Isabelle Pafford San Francisco State University
Robert Papp Columbia University