Graduate Summer Seminar 1982


The 1982 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): Marsha B. McCoy, Constance H. Berman, Barbara Tsakirgis, Candace Carter, Christine C. Ryba, Fred C. Albertson, Prof. Andrew Burnett. (back row, left to right): James A. Armstrong, Peter F. Dorcey, Boyd F. Johnson, Robert A. Moysey.
Program Director
William E. Metcalf Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Andrew M. Burnett Assistant Keeper, Department of Coins and Medals, The British Museum (London, England)
Carmen F. Arnold-Biucchi Curatorial Assistant
Michael L. Bates Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
P.J. Casey Senior Lecturer in Archaeology, University of Durham (Durham, England)
Persy Coronis Technician, ANS
Michael Di Biase Photographer, ANS
Richard Doty Curator of Modern Coins, ANS
Peter Gaspar Professor of Chemistry, Washington University
Rose Chan Houston Associate Curator of Far Eastern Coins, ANS
Fred S. Kleiner Associate Professor of Art History, Boston University
Nicholas M. Lowick Deputy Keeper, Department of Coins and Medals, The British Museum (London, England)
Eric P. Newman St. Louis, Missouri
Elizabeth J. Rock Professor of Chemistry, Wellesley College
Alan Stahl Associate Curator of Mediaeval Coins, ANS
Margaret Thompson Chief Curator Emerita, ANS
Nancy M. Waggoner Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Fred C. Albertson Bryn Mawr College
James A. Armstrong University of Chicago
Constance H. Berman Catholic University of America
Candace Carter New York University
Peter F. Dorcey Columbia University
Boyd F. Johnson University of Chicago
Marsha B. McCoy Yale University
Robert A. Moysey University of Mississippi
Christine C. Ryba Fordham University
Diane T. Schauer Pennsylvania State University
Barbara Tzakirgis Princeton University