The Chairman's Medal

The Chairman’s Medal was inaugurated in 2021 and presented to ANS Chairman Ken Edlow on the occasion of his 80th birthday and in recognition of his distinguished service.

The medal is a recreation of George Lovett’s 1876 membership medal. Future Chairman’s medals may be presented to subsequent ANS Chairmen and Chairwomen or by the Chairman/Chairwoman to reward members, fellows, trustees, or staff for their service to the American Numismatic Society.

Kenneth Edlow