Summer Seminar 2014


The 2014 Graduate Seminar (left to right): Dominic Machado, Suzanne Frey-Kupper (Visiting Scholar), Peter van Alfen, Katherine Cupello, Scott Kenkel, Amanda Hardman, Craig Harvey, Charlotte Dunn, Kathryn Whitcomb.

Program Director
Peter van Alfen Margaret Thompson Associate Curator of Greek Coins, ANS

Visiting Scholar in Residence
Suzanne Frey-Kupper Department of Classics and Ancient History, University of Warwick, England

Jere Bacharach Professor Emeritus, Department of History, University of Washington
Michael Bates Curator Emeritus, ANS
Gilles Bransbourg Assistant Curator of Roman Coins, ANS
Peter Donovan Curatorial Associate, ANS
Jane DeRose Evans Professor, Art History Department, Temple University
Elizabeth Hahn Librarian, ANS
Sebastian Heath Research Scientist, ANS
David Hill Archivist, ANS
Robert Hoge Curator of North American Coins and Currency, ANS
Lauren Jacobi Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paul Keyser Research Scientist, Google
Andrew Meadows Deputy Director, ANS
William Metcalf Ben Lee Damsky Curator of Coins and Medals, Yale University Art Gallery
Alan Roche Photographer, ANS
John Tully Boston Consulting Group
Peter van Alfen Margaret Thompson Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Ted Withington Volunteer, ANS
Rick Witschonke Curatorial Associate, ANS

Katherine Cupello Emory University
Charlotte Dunn University of Otago, New Zealand
Amanda Hardman McMaster University
Craig Harvey University of Michigan
Scott Kenkel University of Kentucky
Dominic Machado Brown University
Kathryn Whitcomb Rutgers University