Summer Seminar 2011

Group picture of Summer Seminar Students 2011

The 2011 Graduate Seminar (left to right): (back) Stephanie Craven, Nathaniel Ralston; (middle) David Schwei, Rick Witschonke, Katarzyna Lach, David Wigg-Wolf (Visiting Scholar), James Fishburne; (front) Corey Ellithorpe, Gilles Bransbourg, Henry Colburn

Program Co-Directors
Peter van AlfenMargaret Thompson Associate Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Rick WitschonkeCuratorial Associate, ANS
Visiting Scholar in Residence
David Wigg-WolfGerman Archaeological Institute
Michael BatesCurator Emeritus, ANS
Gilles BransbourgAssistant Curator of Roman Coins, ANS
Kevin ButcherDepartment of Classics and Ancient History, Warwick University
Sarah CoxFortuna Fine Arts Gallery
Peter DonovanCuratorial Associate, ANS
Nathan ElkinsYale University Numismatic Collection
Jane DeRose EvansProfessor of Ancient Art and Archaeology, Temple University
Elizabeth HahnLibrarian, ANS
Sebastian HeathResearch Scientist, ANS
David HendinAdjunct Curator, ANS
Robert HogeCurator of North American Coins and Currency, ANS
Arthur HoughtonFormer President and Honorary Trustee, ANS
Paul T. KeyserResearch Scientist, IBM
John KleebergFormer Curator of Modern Coins, ANS
Constantin MarinescuFortuna Fine Arts Gallery
Andrew MeadowsDeputy Director, ANS
William E. MetcalfBen Lee Damsky Curator of Coins and Medals, Yale University Art Gallery
Daniel PettDepartment of Portable Antiquities & Treasure, British Museum
Alan RochePhotographer, ANS
Kenneth SheedyDirector of the Australian Centre for Ancient Numismatic Studies at Macquarie University, Sydney
Mark TomaskoEngraving Historian and Collector
Peter van AlfenMargaret Thompson Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Paolo VisonàScholar in Residence, University of Kentucky, Lexington
Ted WithingtonVolunteer, ANS
Rick WitschonkeCuratorial Associate, ANS
Liv Mariah YarrowDepartment of Classics, Brooklyn College, City University of New York
Henry ColburnUniversity of Michigan
Stephanie CravenUniversity of Texas, Austin
Corey EllithorpeUniversity of Arizona, Tuscon
James FishburneUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Katarzyna LachJagiellonian University, Krakow
Nathaniel RalstonGraduate Center of the City University of New York
David SchweiUniversity of Cincinnati