Summer Seminar 1993

The 1993 Graduate Seminar, (front row, left to right): Lee L. Brice, Kaelyn McGregor, Harold Mattingly, Pamela D. Lackie, Michael Lovano, and Gavin Sundwall; (back row, left to right): Bruce M. LaForse, Noel Lenski, William R. Day, Jr., Henry S. Kim, Rudi Matthee, Andrew J. Carriker, Darel Tai Engen, and Stefen Heidemann.
Program Director
William E. Metcalf Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Harold B. Mattingly Emeritus Professor of Ancient History, University of Leeds (Leeds, England)
Carmen F. Arnold-Biucchi Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. Bates Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Theodore V. Buttrey, Jr. University of Cambridge (Cambridge, England)
Sarah E. Cox Columbia University
John M. Kleeberg Assistant Curator of Modern Coins and Currency, ANS
Brooks Emmons Levy Princeton University
Thomas R. Martin College of the Holy Cross
Eric P. Newman St. Louis, Missouri
Stephen K. Scher
Warren Schultz University of Chicago
Alan Stahl Curator of Mediaeval Coins, Curator of Medals, ANS
Lee Lowry Brice University of North Carolina
Andrew J. Carriker Columbia University
William R. Day, Jr. Catholic University of America
Darel Tai Engen University of California, Los Angeles
Stefan Heidemann Free University, Berlin
Henry S. Kim Lincoln College, Oxford
Pamela D. Lackie Bryn Mawr College
Bruce LaForse University of Texas
Noel Lenski Princeton University
Michael Lovano University of California, Los Angeles
Rudi Matthee University of Delaware
Kaelyn A. McGregor University College, London
Gavin Sundwall University of North Carolina