Summer Seminar 1989

The 1989 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): George Fredric Franko, Maria Ana da Camara, Danielle A. Parks, and Tayeb Yehya El-Hibri; (second row, left to right): Lee Ann Riccardi, Mary C. Stieber, Lidia M. Domaszewica, and Faith Ford Sandstrom; (back row, left to right): Bradley A. Skeen and Christopher E. Miele.
Program Director
William E. Metcalf Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Günther Dembski Kunsthistorisches Museum (Vienna, Austria)
Carmen F. Arnold-Biucchi Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. Bates Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Johanna Bergmann Curatorial Assistant, ANS
Frank Deak Photographer, ANS
Richard G. Doty Smithsonian Institution
Janet DeRose Evans Johns, Hopkins University
Kenneth W. Harl Tulane University
Fred S. Kleiner Boston University
Eric P. Newman St. Louis, Missouri
J.P. Northover University of Oxford (Oxford, England)
Stephen K. Scher
Jennifer A. Sheridan Columbia University
Alan Stahl Curator of Mediaeval Coins, ANS Curator of Medals, ANS
Gilford and Leslie Beer Tobey Marblehead, Massachusetts
Hyla A. Troxell
G. Michael Woloch McGill University (Montreal, Canada)
Maria Ana da Camara University of Missouri, Columbia
Lidia M. Domaszewicz University of California, Berkeley
Tayeb Yehya El-Hibri Columbia University
George Fredric Franko Columbia University
Christopher E. Miele New York University
Danielle A. Parks University of Missouri, Columbia
Lee Ann Riccardi Boston University
Faith Ford Sandstrom Brown University
Bradley A. Skeen University of Minnesota
Mary C. Stieber Princeton University