Graduate Summer Seminar 1987

The 1987 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): Mary E. Walbank, Joan Reilly, Ian A. Carradice, Jacqueline F. Long and Jennifer A. Sheridan; (second row, left to right): William S. Greenwalt, Jamsheed K. Choksy and Christopher A. Pfaff; (third row, left to right): Paul T. Keyser, Michael F. Pavkovic, Stuart D. Sears, and H. Gregory Whittington.
Program Director
William E. Metcalf Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Ian A. Carradice Curator of Near Eastern Coins, The British Museum (London, England)
Carmen F. Arnold-Biucchi Assistant Curator of Ancient Coins, ANS
Michael L. Bates Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
William L. Bischoff Assistant Curator of Modern Coins, ANS
Giles F. Carter Professor of Chemistry, Eastern Michigan University
Frank Deak Photographer, ANS
Janet DeRose Evans Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Tatyani I. Feynberg Technician, ANS
Rose Chan Houston Associate Curator of Far Eastern Coins, ANS
Ruth Mazo Karras Assistant Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania
Eric P. Newman St. Louis, Missouri
Lori I. Rubens Curatorial Assistant
Alan Stahl Curator of Mediaeval Coins, ANSCurator of Medals, ANS
Gilford and Leslie Beer Tobey Marblehead, Massachusetts
Nancy M. Waggoner Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Jamsheed K. Choksy Harvard University
William S. Greenwalt Santa Clara University
Paul T. Keyser University of Colorado
Jacqueline F. Long University of Colorado
Michael F. Pavkovic University of Hawaii, Manoa
Christopher A. Pfaff New York University
Joan Reilly Bryn Mawr College
Stuart D. Sears University of Chicago
Jennifer A. Sheridan Columbia University
Mary E. Walbank University of Calgary
Gregory Whittington New York University