Graduate Summer Seminar 1970

Program Director
Margaret Thompson Chief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
J.P.C. Kent Assistant Keeper of Coins, The British Museum (London, England)
Theodore V. Buttrey, Jr. Professor and Chairman of the Department of Classical Studies, University of Michigan
Joan Fagerlie Curator of Roman and Byzantine Coins, ANS
Philip Grierson Reader in Mediaeval Numismatics, University of Cambridge (Cambridge, England) /Professor of Numismatics and the History of Coinage, University of Brussels
Henry Grunthal Curator of Mediavel and Modern Coins, ANS
Hillel Kaslove Associate Curator of Modern Coins, ANS
George L. Kustas Professor of Classics, State University of New York at Buffalo
George C. Miles Curator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Eric P. Newman
Nancy M. Waggoner Assistant Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
Carl S. Berkowitz University of Missouri
Ramzi J. Bikhazi University of Michigan
Christopher J. Brunner University of Pennsylvania
Aristide D. Caratzas Brown University
Eugene A. Costa University of Illinois
Margaret Cullinan City University of New York
Roger Dalton University of Toronto
Michael R. Hackenberg University of Cincinnati
John P. Loughran St. Benedict’s College
John Nicols University of California at Los Angeles