Elections 10/19/13

Annual Meeting October 19, 2013


Mr. Robert A. Kandel, Chair of the 2013 Nominating and Governance Committee, proceeded with the business of the elections: Mr. Kandel welcomed the Trustees and Members present at the meeting, then recited the names of the Fellows newly elected during the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on October 19, 2013:

  • Mr. Leonard Augsburger
  • Prof. Martin Beckmann
  • Dr. David F. Fanning
  • Dr. Ursula Kampmann
  • Dr. Hubert Lanz
  • Mr. Brent Pogue
  • Dr. Dimitris G. Portolos
  • Mr. Hadrien Rambach
  • Mr. Sydney Rothstein
  • Dr. Alan S. Walker
  • Dr. Thomas D. Wooldridge.

Pursuant to Article IV Section 1, and Article V Section 12 (b) of the ANS Bylaws, fourteen (14) Fellows present at the October 19, 2013 Annual meeting raised their hands in favor of the nominations and seventy-four (74) proxies were counted, electing the following individuals to serve on the Board of Trustees in the class of 2016:

  • Dr. Lawrence A. Adams
  • Dr. Keith M. Barron
  • Mr. Richard M. Beleson
  • Mr. Jeffrey D. Benjamin
  • Dr. Andrew M. Burnett
  • Ms. Beth Deisher
  • Mr. Mike Gasvoda
  • Prof. Kenneth W. Harl
  • Mr. Larry Schwimmer

Return to FY2013 Annual Report