Calendar 2016

(subject to change)

Fri. January 1 New Years Day (ANS Closed)
Thu. January 7 ANS Annual Dinner Gala> at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel, New York City
Thu.- Sun. January 7-10 ANS at the NYINC at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel, New York City
Mon. January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (ANS Closed)
Mon. February 15 President's Day (ANS Closed)
Fri. March 25 Good Friday (ANS Closed)
Tue. April 5 7:00 pm An Evening with Ute Wartenberg Kagan, Executive Director of the American Numismatic Society will be held at The Mark Twain House, Hartford, CT Details
Tue. April 12 6:00 pm Harry W. Fowler Lecture, Dr. Aneurin Ellis-Evans, Imperialism and Regionalism in the Athenian Empire: an Attic Weight Coinage from North-West Turkey and its Afterlife, (427-405 BC)|Details Held at the ANS headquarters in NYC
Sat. May 10:00am Board of Trustees Meeting
Mon. May 30 Memorial Day (ANS Closed)
Mon. June 6 The Eric P. Newman Graduate Seminar in Numismatics begins
Tue. June 7 6:00 pm The Archer M. Huntington Award and the Silvia Mani Hurter Memorial Lecture, Dr. Michael Alram, Money and Power in Ancient Bactria Details Held at the ANS headquarters in NYC
Mon. July 4 Independence Day (ANS Closed)
Fri. July 29 The Eric P. Newman Graduate Seminar in Numismatics concludes
Mon. September 5 Labor Day (ANS Closed)
Thu. Oct. 6 6:00pm Stephen K. Scher Lecture: "Chardin's Apes: Numismatics and the Science of Observation" (Dr. Ulrich Pfisterer, University of Munich, held at the Institute of Fine Arts, New York University).
Mon. Oct. 10 Columbus Day (ANS Closed)
Thu. Oct. 27 6:00pm Mark M. Salton Memorial Lecture with Dr. Andrew Burnett, "Roman Coins, Money, and Elizabethan Society: An Unknown Work by Sir Thomas Smith"
Sat. Oct. 29 10:00am Board of Trustees Meeting
Sat. Oct. 29 3:00pm ANS 159th Annual Meeting. Officers of the Board of Trustees and staff will make remarks and presentations, and the election of Trustees will be held. A new exhibition will be on display.
Thu. Nov. 3-6 ANS at the 2016 Whitman Winter Expo, Baltimore MD
Thu. November 24 Thanksgiving Day (ANS Closed)
Fri. November 25 (ANS Closed)
Mon. December 26 Christmas Day Observed (ANS Closed)


Calendar 2017