Calendar 2017

(subject to change)

Mon. January 2 New Years Day Observed (ANS Closed)
Thur. January 12 ANS Annual Dinner Gala at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel, New York City
Sat. January 27 Money Talks: P. van Alfen, “America Under Pressure...” (5:30 pm)
Sat. January 27 Exhibit “Art of Devastation” opens, Frances Loeb Art Center, Vassar
Sat. February 11 Money Talks: Luncheon (1.00 pm)
Sat. February 11 Money Talks: P. van Alfen, G. Bransbourg, U. Wartenberg-Kagan, “The Origins of Money.” (12:00 pm)
Mon. February 20 President's Day (ANS Closed)
TBA. March TBA Money Talks: Vivek Gupta,"The Beginnings of Islamic Coinage in India."
Th-Su. Mar 30-Apr 2 ANS at Whitman Spring Expo (Baltimore, MD)
TBA. April TBA Money Talks: D. Hendin & U. Wartenberg, “Coin Counterfeit Recognition.”
Fri. April 14 Good Friday (ANS Closed)
TBA. May TBA Money Talks: Gilles Bransbourg, "Signs of Inflation."
Sat. May 20 Board of Trustees Meeting (10:00 am)
Mon. May 29 Memorial Day (ANS Closed)
TBA. June TBA Money Talks: Alan Roche, "The Art of Photographing Coins."
Mon. June 5 63rd Annual Eric P. Newman Graduate Seminar in Numismatics begins
TBA. July TBA Money Talks: Mark Tomasko, "Representations on US Banknotes.”
Fri. July 28 63rd Annual Eric P. Newman Graduate Seminar in Numismatics ends
TBA. Sept. TBA Money Talks: Speakers: TBA. "Wine & Money"
Mon. Sept. 4 Labor Day (ANS Closed)
TBA. Oct. TBA Money Talks: David Hendin, "Jewish Ancient Coinage."
Mon. Oct. 9 Columbus Day (ANS Closed)
Th-Su. Oct. 12-14 ANS at the 6th Annual U.S. Mexican Numismatic Association Convention
Sat. Oct. 28 Board of Trustees Meeting (10:00 am)
Sat. Oct. 28 ANS Annual Meeting (3:00 pm)
TBA. TBA Money Talks: Jonathan Kagan, "Book Collecting."
Th-Su. Nov. 9-12 ANS at Whitman Winter Expo (Baltimore, MD)
Thurs Nov.23 Thanksgiving Day (ANS Closed)
Friday Nov.24 Day after Thanksgiving (ANS Closed)
Mon Dec.25 Christmas Day (ANS Closed)