American Numismatic Society
American Numismatic Society

Eric P. Newman Graduate Summer Seminar in Numismatics

1998 Seminar

The 1998 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): Scott McDonough, Nerina Rustomji, Elizabeth Marlowe, Mary Downs, Rachel Kousser, Melanie D. Grunow, Peter van Alfen; (back row, left to right): Alexander G. Thien, Christine Thompson, Christopher Howgego, Ildar H. Garipzanov, William E. Metcalf, Daniel Hobbins and Susan Spinale.
Program Director
William E. MetcalfChief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Christopher HowgegoAssistant Keeper, Ashmolean Museum, University of Oxford (Oxford, England)
Carmen F. Arnold-BiucchiCurator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. BatesCurator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Theodore V. Buttrey, Jr.University of Cambridge (Cambridge, England)
Sarah E. CoxColumbia University
John M. KleebergCurator of Modern Coins and Currency, ANS
Eric P. NewmanSt. Louis, Missouri
Stuart SearsAmerican University (Cairo, Egypt)
Stephen K. ScherClifton, New Jersey
Alan StahlCurator of Mediaeval Coins, ANSCurator of Medals, ANS
Elena StolyarikCuratorial Assistant, ANS
Peter van AlfenUniversity of Texas
Mary DownsCollegio de la Frontera Norte
Ildar H. GaripzanovCentral European University
Melanie D. GrunowUniversity of Michigan
Daniel HobbinsUniversity of Notre Dame
Rachel KousserInstitute of Fine Arts, New York University
Elizabeth MarloweColumbia University
Scott McDonoughUniversity of California, Los Angeles
Nerina RustomjiColumbia University
Susan SpinaleHarvard University
Alexander G. TheinUniversity of Pennsylvania
Christine ThompsonTufts University