American Numismatic Society
American Numismatic Society

Eric P. Newman Graduate Summer Seminar in Numismatics

1994 Seminar

The 1994 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): Georgia-Constantina Nikolaou, Kristina Milnor, Amy C. Smith, Sarah T. Brooks, and Nancy L. Wicker; (back row, left to right): Robert G.A. Weir, Aleksandr Naymark, Gregor A. Kalas, Todd M. Hickey, Gary D. Farney and Byron Nakamura. Missing: Sarah E. Lawrence.
Program Director
William E. MetcalfChief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
Giovanni GoriniProfessor of Archaeology, University of Padua(Padua, Italy)
Carmen F. Arnold-BiucchiCurator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. BatesCurator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Theodore V. Buttrey, Jr.
Sarah E. CoxColumbia University
John M. KleebergAssistant Curator of Modern Coins and Currency, ANS
Brooks Emmons LevyPrinceton University
Eric P. NewmanSt. Louis, Missouri
Stephen K. Scher
Alan StahlCurator of Mediaeval Coins, ANSCurator of Medals, ANS
Sarah T. BrooksInstitute of Fine Arts, New York University
Georgia-Constantina NikolaouUniversity of Ioannina
Gary D. FarneyBryn Mawr College
Todd M. HickeyUniversity of Chicago
Gregor A. KalasBryn Mawr College
Sarah LawrenceColumbia University
Kristina MilnorUniversity of Michigan
Byron NakamuraUniversity of Washington
Aleksandr NaymarkIndiana University
Amy C. SmithYale University
Robert G.A. WeirPrinceton University
Nancy L. WickerMankato State University