American Numismatic Society
American Numismatic Society

Eric P. Newman Graduate Summer Seminar in Numismatics

1989 Seminar

The 1989 Graduate Seminar (front row, left to right): George Fredric Franko, Maria Ana da Camara, Danielle A. Parks, and Tayeb Yehya El-Hibri; (second row, left to right): Lee Ann Riccardi, Mary C. Stieber, Lidia M. Domaszewica, and Faith Ford Sandstrom; (back row, left to right): Bradley A. Skeen and Christopher E. Miele.
Program Director
William E. MetcalfChief Curator, American Numismatic Society
Visiting Scholar in Residence
G√ľnther DembskiKunsthistorisches Museum (Vienna, Austria)
Carmen F. Arnold-BiucchiCurator of Greek Coins, ANS
Michael L. BatesCurator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Johanna BergmannCuratorial Assistant, ANS
Frank DeakPhotographer, ANS
Richard G. DotySmithsonian Institution
Janet DeRose EvansJohns, Hopkins University
Kenneth W. HarlTulane University
Fred S. KleinerBoston University
Eric P. NewmanSt. Louis, Missouri
J.P. NorthoverUniversity of Oxford (Oxford, England)
Stephen K. Scher 
Jennifer A. SheridanColumbia University
Alan StahlCurator of Mediaeval Coins, ANS Curator of Medals, ANS
Gilford and Leslie Beer TobeyMarblehead, Massachusetts
Hyla A. Troxell 
G. Michael WolochMcGill University (Montreal, Canada)
Maria Ana da CamaraUniversity of Missouri, Columbia
Lidia M. DomaszewiczUniversity of California, Berkeley
Tayeb Yehya El-HibriColumbia University
George Fredric FrankoColumbia University
Christopher E. MieleNew York University
Danielle A. ParksUniversity of Missouri, Columbia
Lee Ann RiccardiBoston University
Faith Ford SandstromBrown University
Bradley A. SkeenUniversity of Minnesota
Mary C. StieberPrinceton University