American Numismatic Society
American Numismatic Society

1952 Seminar

First class of Graduate Summer Seminar, 1952. Pictured (clockwise around table from front): Dericksen Brinkerhoff, Brooks Emmons, Eva Brann, Theodore Buttrey, Jr., Roger Hornsby, Norman Cantor, Robert Benson, E. Marie Spence (standing), Jonathan Gell, Joachim Gaehde, Jean Davison. Not pictured: John Snyder.

Alfred R. BellingerYale University
Aline Abaecherli BoyceCurator of Roman and Byzantine Coins, ANS
William L. ClarkCurator of Modern Coins, ANS
Glanville DowneyDumbarton Oaks
Albert M. FriendPrinceton University
Thomas O. MabbottHunter College
George C. MilesCurator of Islamic Coins, ANS
Sydney P. NoeChief Curator, ANS
A. Carson SimpsonVice President, ANS
Lily Ross TaylorBryn Mawr College
Margaret ThompsonAssistant Curator of Greek Coins, ANS
William P. WallaceUniversity of Toronto
Louis C. WestPresident, ANS
Robert L. BensonPrinceton University
Eva BrannYale University
Dericksen M. BrinkerhoffHarvard University
Theodore V. Buttrey, Jr.Princeton University
Norman F. CantorPrinceton University
Robert W. CrawfordPrinceton University
Jean DavisonYale University
Brooks EmmonsRadcliffe College
Joachim GaehdeNew York University
Jonathan GellUniversity of Chicago
Roger HornsbyPrinceton University
John W. SnyderUniversity of Minnesota
E. Marie SpenceBryn Mawr College