American Numismatic Society
American Numismatic Society


The ANS is governed by its Board of Trustees. Day-to-day operations are overseen by an Executive Director.

Officers of the Society

  • Chairman of the Board - Kenneth L. Edlow
  • President - Sydney F. Martin
  • First Vice President - Michael Gasvoda
  • Second Vice President - Kenneth W. Harl
  • Treasurer - Jeffrey Benjamin
  • Secretary/Executive Director- Ute Wartenberg Kagan
  • Assistant Treasurer - Anna Chang

The ANS Board of Trustees

Term Ending in 2014

  • Richard P. Eidswick
  • Daniel Hamelberg
  • Robert A. Kandel
  • Clifford L. Mishler
  • Douglass F. Rohrman
  • Christopher J. Salmon

Term Ending in 2015

  • Joel R. Anderson
  • Jere L. Bacharach
  • Kenneth Lewis Edlow
  • Nigel Greig
  • Louis E. Jordan
  • Sydney F. Martin
  • Roger S. Siboni

Term Ending in 2016

  • Lawrence Adams
  • Keith M. Barron
  • Richard Beleson
  • Jeffrey D. Benjamin
  • Andrew W. Burnett
  • Beth Deisher
  • Michael Gasvoda
  • Kenneth W. Harl
  • Lawrence Schwimmer

Honorary Trustee

  • Arthur A. Houghton III
  • Eric P. Newman
  • Donald G. Partrick

Ex Officio Trustee

  • Ute Wartenberg Kagan

    To see a list of past officers, click here.

2014 Nominations



  • The ANS By-Laws can be read here.

Annual Reports

Financial Reports

Policy on Collections Management and Compliance

Cultural Property Statement